Chakra Balancing

During this month’s blog we’ll explore the 7 Chakras and learn how to become consciously aware of these energy centers that when balanced can lead to greater well-being.

What are the Chakras?

Chakras are the energy centers of the body. They are located along the (astral) spine. Starting at its base (your sacrum) and flowing upwards to the crown of the head. Each Chakra radiates a specific color and energy and coincides with an area of the physical body. It is believed when a Chakra is blocked it can lead to physical and/or emotional disorders.

How many Chakras are there?

There are many Chakras in the human body but mostly we refer to the main 7 Chakras.
1. Root Chakra
2. Sacral Chakra
3. Solar Plexus Chakra
4. Heart Chakra
5. Throat Chakra
6. Third Eye Chakra
7. Crown Chakra

Chakra Locations, Colors, Meanings and Symptoms of Imbalance

1. Root (Color Red) located at the base of the spine.
Symptom- feeling unstable, insecure, lack of ambition or purpose.

2. Sacral (Color Orange) located lower abdomen below navel sexuality, Creativity, self worth
Symptom- Irritable, lack of energy/creativity

3. Solar (color Yellow) located between naval and bottom of rib cage
Inner strength, digestion
Symptoms- digestive problems, liver disorders, anger, aggression, depression

4. Heart (color Green) location heart
Love, compassion, trust
Symptoms- lack of trust, anxiety, anger

5. Throat (color Blue) located base of throat
Spiritual growth, inspiration, faith, communication
Symptom- inability to express ideas or thoughts, lack of faith

6. Third eye (color Indigo) located between eyebrows
Wisdom and Intuition
Symptom- headaches, lack of confidence in self

7. Crown (color Violet) located crown of head
Wisdom, Enlightenment
Symptom- frustration lack of perception

What Causes Imbalance/Blockage and how to fix it

Chakras rotate at a specific frequency and speed. Diet, lifestyle and thought patterns can affect this frequency and speed creating an imbalance.

There are many different methods to unblock or balance your chakras. Here are a few of our favorite techniques:
1. Diet- a balanced diet helps create harmony in the body.
2. Breathing- Helps increase the energy in the body and remove stagnant energy.
3. Meditation- Chakra meditation calms the mind and helps focus energy to the specific chakras.
4. Reiki- An energy practitioner uses gentle hand movements with the intention to guide energy flow.
5. Essential Oils- target specific chakras and help “tune” the energy. (check out our FB page to learn more)
6. Yomassage- Combines multiple methods such as mediation, yoga poses, and breath work to restore balance.

We hope you found this month’s blog insightful. Join us this October for a signature Chakra Balancing Yomassage Session!

Wishing you health and happiness,
Ebalance Massage & Wellness

massage green bay, wi